Busy with repairs – pt 1

It’s been a while since my last post and that’s mainly been down to getting busy with some repairs. I’ve recently acquired a T2 and an Operation Wolf arcade machine. Both are in fair condition but need some attention to get up and running.


I tried blindly turning them both on and the T2 lit up, but no further action, and the OpWolf was dead. 

I pulled out the PCBs for both and gave everything a good clean.


After checking voltages on the OpWolf I set about making a harness so I can hook it up to a supergun (jamma test rig). I also found the main cable was broken so fixed that. This is still ongoing.

The T2 was ‘watch-dogging’ which mean it was constantly resetting. After talking on the UK-Vac forum i was pointed in the right direction and made some checks. I came to the conclusion that I didn’t know enough to repair the board myself (in a decent amount of time) and so sent it off to be repaired professionally. I’ll have the results to show very soon.

Author: NES4Life

Just a regular retro gamer and collector with too many projects!

Leave a Reply

